Tag: SST

Introducing…My New Partners in Crime for SUNDAY STREET TEAM!!!

Posted February 10, 2017 by Nori in Street Team / 1 Comment

sst

Why hello there everyone! Long time no see! It’s me, Nori, aka the founder of the Sunday Street Team (if you still remember that). After all, it’s been a couple months! But, to refresh your memory, the SST is a combination of a blog tour, street team, and blog tag that I organize where a group of bloggers help to highlight 1-3 books/authors per month!

My goal is the first Sunday Street Team author of 2017 will be in March! I hope you’re excited to see who it is! I’m certainly excited to share 😉

And, as it’s a new year, I’d like to turn over a new leaf and try something new! That’s where my new partners in crime come in! I’m BEYOND thrilled to announce that as of today. two INCREDIBLE bloggers will join me as the co-hosts of the Sunday Street Team! Yes, you read that right! Not one, but TWO!

I could talk and talk about how amazing they are for hours, but I’m sure they can introduce themselves better then I can! So, without further ado…

 

MEET ADITI AND HELENA!!!


Hello, everyone, my name is Helena and it’s a pleasure meeting you all today. I have been blogging for over 2 years now. My world has completely altered ever since I started blogging. I feel that reading is considerably much more enjoyable. Especially when interacting with authors, readers, and other bloggers. It holds so much more meaning and enjoyment to me.

I enjoy sharing my evaluations and discovering new authors to follow. I believe that reading is essential in our lives. However, more than that I believe having a wide variety of different authors with diverse materials, topics is particularly more valuable. Moreover, that is why I sought to be a part of this team. To present more diverse authors to this community. I hope SST and I can achieve that result for you and our community.

I would now like to take this opportunity to thank the sweetie’s host Nori. Thank you so much for considering me and Aditi to be co-hosts. I’m grateful for this opportunity and can’t wait to see where this journey will take us.

Hi BookDragons,
Bookish friends are the best kind and it’s great to meet all of you! My name is Aditi, I’m a college kid from the (really hot, dirty and diverse) land of India and I’m your standard #BrokeBookworm. I’ve been blogging for over two years now, over at A Thousand Words A Million Books and it is SUCH an honour to be co-hosting the Sunday Street Team. (I’m also really awkward at profiles if you hadn’t noticed)
Over the last two years I’ve had the pleasure of chatting with so many wonderful authors, read new books that would never have reached me in India and meet bookworms from all parts of the world, and it’s helped me grow so much as a person.
I’ve always admired how the SST helps get the word out there about books and it is such an honour to be a part of hosting it. Thanks so much Nori, for reading through my applications and picking mine out, I’m so excited to start this journey with Helena and you.
*Dives back under the mountain of coursework and lung crushing TBR Pile*

 


Aren’t they amazing??? PS: If you don’t know them well, make sure to check out their blogs and follow them on Twitter! Trust me– they’re worth it 😉

By the way– this is just the FIRST of many new updates to Sunday Street Team. I’m really happy because we are brainstorming TONS of new ideas to make SST bigger and better!

Oh! And if you haven’t signed up to be part of the SST yet, make sure to click HERE and fill out the form! We’d love to have you 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


December’s SST~ A Reflec..

December’s SST~ A Reflection + Giveaway!

Why hello there everyone! Long time no chat! This month, I’m sorry to say that the Sunday Street Team isn’t featuring one author. But, since it’s the end of the year, I figured now would be a good time to reflect upon SST’s journey.   When I started SST, I truly didn’t know what I was getting myself into. I figured that maybe a couple of my blogger friends would […]

Posted December 1, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 8 Comments

Sunday Street Team- October Au..

Sunday Street Team- October Authors!

Hello there everyone! I would like to introduce the special authors that the Sunday Street Team will be featuring this month. If you’ve forgotten what the SST is, click HERE! They are…. Sarah Glenn Marsh (author of Fear the Drowning Deep),Aprilynne Pike (author of Glitter)  and Becky Allen (author of Bound By Blood and Sand)!                                 […]

Posted October 1, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 2 Comments

Sunday Street Team- September ..

Sunday Street Team- September Author!

Hello there everyone! I would like to introduce the special author that the Sunday Street Team will be featuring this month. If you’ve forgotten what the SST is, click HERE! She is…. Jessica Cluess (author of A Shadow Bright and Burning) !                                               I am very excited to feature Jessica, […]

Posted September 1, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 1 Comment

August SST: Me, Not Me- a Gues..

August SST: Me, Not Me- a Guest Post from Kathleen Glasgow + Giveaway!

Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow Published by Delacorte Press Publication Date: August 30th 2016 Pages: 416 Goodreads For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes Kathleen Glasgow’s debut novel about a girl who has lost everything—almost even herself.      Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people lose in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. […]

Posted August 28, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Guest Posts, Street Team / 2 Comments

Sunday Street Team- August Aut..

Sunday Street Team- August Author!

Hello there everyone! I would like to introduce the special author that the Sunday Street Team will be featuring this month. If you’ve forgotten what the SST is, click HERE! She is…. Kathleen Glasgow (author of Girl in Pieces) !                                      I am very excited to feature Kathleen  and hope that you will enjoy reading about […]

Posted August 1, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 2 Comments

July SST: Signs of You by Emil..

July SST: Signs of You by Emily France Guest Post + Giveaway!!!

Signs of You by Emily France Published by Soho Teen Publication Date: July 19th 2016 Genres: Light Contemporary Pages: 240 Format: Physical ARC Source: Publisher, SST Goodreads Since sixteen-year-old Riley Strout lost her mother two years ago, her saving grace has been her quirky little family in the grief support group she joined as a freshman. Jay, Kate, and Noah understand her pain; each lost a loved one, and they’ve […]

Posted July 10, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Guest Posts, Street Team / 3 Comments

Sunday Street Team- July Autho..

Sunday Street Team- July Authors!

Hello there everyone! I would like to introduce the special author that the Sunday Street Team will be featuring this month. If you’ve forgotten what the SST is, click HERE! She is…. Emily France (author of Signs of You) !                                      I am very excited to feature Emily  and hope that you will enjoy reading about […]

Posted July 1, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 2 Comments

June SST: All the Feels by Dan..

June SST: All the Feels by Danika Stone Review + Giveaway!!!

All the Feels by Danika Stone Published by Swoon Reads Publication Date: June 7th 2016 Genres: Light Contemporary Pages: 336 Format: Physical ARC Source: Publisher, SST Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads College freshman Liv is more than just a fangirl: The Starveil movies are her life… So, when her favorite character, Captain Matt Spartan, is killed off at the end of the last movie, Liv Just. Can’t. Deal. Tired of sitting […]

Posted June 26, 2016 by Nori in Book Reviews, Giveaway, Street Team / 1 Comment

June SST: The Way To Game the ..

June SST: The Way To Game the Walk of Shame Excerpt + Giveaway!!!

The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen Published by Macmillan/Swoon Reads Publication Date: June 7th 2016 Pages: 336 Goodreads Taylor Simmons is screwed. Things were hard enough when her single-minded dedication to her studies earned her the reputation of being an Ice Queen, but after getting drunk at a party and waking up next to bad boy surfer Evan McKinley, the entire school seems intent […]

Posted June 19, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Street Team / 7 Comments