Tag: read

Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and is about sharing the books that you have received during the past week! The books can be print, digital, borrowed, won, or anything else imaginable! Here is my book haul for this week! Physical Books! From Giveaways: The Giver by Lois Lowry Matched by Ally Condie Hungry by Darlene Barnes eBooks! I want to give a BIG thanks to Amanda P, Chelsea […]

Posted November 1, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 7 Comments

Month9Books 2nd Year Celebrati..

Month9Books 2nd Year Celebration! Guest Post by Nicola Marsh + Giveaway!!!

Welcome to Month9Books Birthday Bash! We’re so excited you’re all stopping by! This is going to be an awesome event with many tour stops featuring our authors! The full schedule is below and make sure to stick around for the EPIC Giveaway taking place! Here’s a quick note from Georgia McBride, owner of Month9Books!  “Month9Books is turning 2 this year and I could not be happier. We are living proof […]

Posted October 31, 2014 by Nori in Guest Posts / 4 Comments

Cover Reveal: Eleventh Element..

Cover Reveal: Eleventh Elementum by J. L. Bond and Val Richards

Eleventh Elementum (The Primortus Chronicles, #1) by J.L. Bond and Val Richards Summary from Goodreads: It has begun! Fourteen years after a catastrophic disaster, the world has regained its balance with the help of the Primortus. They have secretly walked amongst us since the beginning of time, protecting the earth with the power of the elements. When a fourteen-year-old girl is given two mysterious gifts from a father she never knew, she is drawn […]

Posted October 30, 2014 by Nori in Cover Reveals / 3 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday #10: Halloween..

Top Ten Tuesday #10: Halloween Edition!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic was split into two again, so I decided to make two top 5 lists!   Top Five Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween! 1. The Selection by Kiera Cass Let’s be real. Who doesn’t want to wear one of the dresses on the covers in the trilogy? And even if one of […]

Posted October 28, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 6 Comments

Book Blitz: Blood Ring (Pulse ..

Book Blitz: Blood Ring (Pulse #9) By Kailin Gow

  Blood Ring (Pulse #9) by Kailin Gow A Ring that Controls the Immortality of Vampires! The handsomely devilish vampire Jaegar Greystone, one of the Vampire Guardians of the beautiful mortal girl Kalina Calloway, a rare Life Blood carrier, has pursued the evil Vampire Queen, Neriti, to the End of the Earth, and is about to enter the realm of magic where the Queen will be renewed and re-born into […]

Posted October 27, 2014 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes / 0 Comments

ARC Review: Get Happy by Mary ..

ARC Review: Get Happy by Mary Amato

Get Happy Get Happy By Mary Amato Release Date: October 28th, 2014 Publisher: EgmontUSA Received From: Netgalley Synopsis from Goodreads: In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman, a young songwriter builds a substitute family with her friends in place of the broken family she grew up with. A hip high school girl who loves music, writes songs, and […]

Posted October 27, 2014 by Nori in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and is about sharing the books that you have received during the past week! The books can be print, digital, borrowed, won, or anything else imaginable! Here is my book haul for this week! Physical Books! From Giveaways (Picture 1): To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (Sampler) by Jenny Han They All Fall Down (ARC) by Roxanne St. Claire Only Everything (ARC) by […]

Posted October 25, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 12 Comments

Blog Tour: Blood Entwines by C..

Blog Tour: Blood Entwines by Caroline Healy INTERVIEW + GIVEAWAY!!!

I am happy to introduce Blood Entwines by Caroline Healy! Blood Entwines is a YA Urban Fantasy published by Bloomsbury Publishing (Sparks). The blog tour runs October 20th- November 16th with reviews, interviews & guest posts included. Check out the tour page and schedule.   Blood Entwines by Caroline Healy A dark compelling story of love and its more sinister elements…possession. In the aftermath of a blood transfusion that saved her life, Kara […]

Posted October 23, 2014 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Interviews / 4 Comments

Blog Tour: The Summer of Shamb..

Blog Tour: The Summer of Shambles by Ebony McKenna

The Summer of Shambles The Summer of Shambles by Ebony McKenna  Release Date: June 21 2013 Publisher: Egmont Synopsis: Dive into this wonderfully witty young adult series from author Ebony McKenna, set in the far off European country of Brugel. 15-year-old Ondine is struggling to fit in at Psychic Summercamp and doubts she possesses any of her family’s magical abilities. She resolves to leave, determined to follow her own path and be a […]

Posted October 21, 2014 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Book Reviews / 2 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday #9: Top Ten Ne..

Top Ten Tuesday #9: Top Ten New Series I Want To Start!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top 10 New Series I Want To Start! (New meaning within the last year or two) 1.  All That Glows by Ryan Graudin I love faeries, strong heroines, and romance! This book includes them all! How could I not love it?   2.  Storm Siren by Mary Weber I waited and waited for this book to come out […]

Posted October 21, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 13 Comments