Tag: read

Top Ten Tuesday #11: Top Ten B..

Top Ten Tuesday #11: Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books I Want To Reread!   1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green I read this book when it originally came out, before the whole fandom started. When I read it originally, I thought that it was okay, but it didn’t affect me the way that other people were affected. I’d like to […]

Posted November 4, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 13 Comments

Book Review: Starlight by: Che..

Book Review: Starlight by: Chelsea M. Campbell + GIVEAWAY!!!

Starlight       Starlight By Chelsea M. Campbell Release Date: September 2nd, 2014 Publisher: Golden City Publishing Received From: CBB Book Promotions   Synopsis: Adrienne Speck is the biggest loser in her high school, so she can hardly believe it when a magical boy falls from the heavens to grant her three wishes. He is cool, confident, and definitely popular-crowd material—everything Adrienne’s not. With his help, she has a chance […]

Posted November 3, 2014 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Book Reviews, Giveaway / 6 Comments

November’s AOTM: Laura H..

November’s AOTM: Laura Howard + GIVEAWAY!!!

Welcome to the fourth AOTM post! I’d like to welcome this month’s featured author, Laura Howard! She has graciously donated a couple copies of her books that you can win! To enter the giveaway, click HERE! ~~~ Now, without further ado, let me introduce…Laura Howard!!! 10 Questions with Laura Howard 1. Can you tell us about yourself and what made you decide to go into writing? I’m a stay home Mom to four kids. […]

Posted November 1, 2014 by Nori in Giveaway / 2 Comments

Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and is about sharing the books that you have received during the past week! The books can be print, digital, borrowed, won, or anything else imaginable! Here is my book haul for this week! Physical Books! From Giveaways: The Giver by Lois Lowry Matched by Ally Condie Hungry by Darlene Barnes eBooks! I want to give a BIG thanks to Amanda P, Chelsea […]

Posted November 1, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 7 Comments

Month9Books 2nd Year Celebrati..

Month9Books 2nd Year Celebration! Guest Post by Nicola Marsh + Giveaway!!!

Welcome to Month9Books Birthday Bash! We’re so excited you’re all stopping by! This is going to be an awesome event with many tour stops featuring our authors! The full schedule is below and make sure to stick around for the EPIC Giveaway taking place! Here’s a quick note from Georgia McBride, owner of Month9Books!  “Month9Books is turning 2 this year and I could not be happier. We are living proof […]

Posted October 31, 2014 by Nori in Guest Posts / 4 Comments

Cover Reveal: Eleventh Element..

Cover Reveal: Eleventh Elementum by J. L. Bond and Val Richards

Eleventh Elementum (The Primortus Chronicles, #1) by J.L. Bond and Val Richards Summary from Goodreads: It has begun! Fourteen years after a catastrophic disaster, the world has regained its balance with the help of the Primortus. They have secretly walked amongst us since the beginning of time, protecting the earth with the power of the elements. When a fourteen-year-old girl is given two mysterious gifts from a father she never knew, she is drawn […]

Posted October 30, 2014 by Nori in Cover Reveals / 3 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday #10: Halloween..

Top Ten Tuesday #10: Halloween Edition!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic was split into two again, so I decided to make two top 5 lists!   Top Five Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween! 1. The Selection by Kiera Cass Let’s be real. Who doesn’t want to wear one of the dresses on the covers in the trilogy? And even if one of […]

Posted October 28, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 6 Comments

Book Blitz: Blood Ring (Pulse ..

Book Blitz: Blood Ring (Pulse #9) By Kailin Gow

  Blood Ring (Pulse #9) by Kailin Gow A Ring that Controls the Immortality of Vampires! The handsomely devilish vampire Jaegar Greystone, one of the Vampire Guardians of the beautiful mortal girl Kalina Calloway, a rare Life Blood carrier, has pursued the evil Vampire Queen, Neriti, to the End of the Earth, and is about to enter the realm of magic where the Queen will be renewed and re-born into […]

Posted October 27, 2014 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes / 0 Comments

ARC Review: Get Happy by Mary ..

ARC Review: Get Happy by Mary Amato

Get Happy Get Happy By Mary Amato Release Date: October 28th, 2014 Publisher: EgmontUSA Received From: Netgalley Synopsis from Goodreads: In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman, a young songwriter builds a substitute family with her friends in place of the broken family she grew up with. A hip high school girl who loves music, writes songs, and […]

Posted October 27, 2014 by Nori in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and is about sharing the books that you have received during the past week! The books can be print, digital, borrowed, won, or anything else imaginable! Here is my book haul for this week! Physical Books! From Giveaways (Picture 1): To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (Sampler) by Jenny Han They All Fall Down (ARC) by Roxanne St. Claire Only Everything (ARC) by […]

Posted October 25, 2014 by Nori in Book Meme / 12 Comments