Category: My Features

EE18ers ~ Book Recs for Fans o..

EE18ers ~ Book Recs for Fans of Horror Movies by Emma Berquist!

Devils Unto Dust by Emma Berquist Published by Greenwillow Publication Date: April 10th 2018 Pages: 416 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads Ten years ago, a horrifying disease began spreading across the West Texas desert. Infected people—shakes—attacked the living and created havoc and destruction. No one has ever survived the infection. Daisy Wilcox, known as Willie, has been protecting her siblings within the relatively safe walls of Glory, Texas. When Willie’s good-for-nothing […]

Posted October 23, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 2 Comments

EE18ers ~  Aesthetics + Chara..

EE18ers ~  Aesthetics + Character Interview  w/ Julia Lynn Rubin + Giveaway!

Burro Hills by Julia Lynn Rubin Published by Diversion Books Publication Date: March 20th 2018 Pages: 240 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads In a town like Burro Hills, you either figure out who you are or die trying. Seventeen-year-old Jack has lived in the troubled California town his entire life. He hides the truth about his sexuality from everyone, including his best friend Jess and his childhood rival and drug dealing […]

Posted October 22, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, Interviews, My Features / 1 Comment

EE18ers ~ Fun Facts by Rachel..

EE18ers ~ Fun Facts by Rachel Pudelek + Aesthetic + Giveaway!

Freyja’s Daughter (Wild Women, #1) by Rachel Pudelek Publication Date: April 2018 Goodreads Launching a new fierce-feminist fantasy series, FREYJA’S DAUGHTER introduces us to Faline Fry, a bounty hunter and member of the Washington huldra coterie, who must unite the succubae, harpies, mermaids, and rusalki to rescue her sister and escape the clutches of the Hunters, the mysterious men who have been controlling the wild women for centuries. GODDESSES of […]

Posted October 21, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 2 Comments

EE18ers ~ Character Interview ..

EE18ers ~ Character Interview by Diane Magras + Giveaway!

The Mad Wolf’s Daughter by Diane Magras Published by Kathy Dawson Books Publication Date: March 6th 2018 Pages: 336 Purchase Links Amazon~  B&N Goodreads A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home–with all the excitement of Ranger’s Apprentice and perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of the Lioness series. One […]

Posted October 20, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 1 Comment

EE18ers ~ Music + Dance Playli..

EE18ers ~ Music + Dance Playlist by Gloria Chao!

American Panda by Gloria Chao Published by Simon Pulse Publication Date: February 6, 2018 Purchase Links Amazon~  B&N~  Indiebound~  The Book Depository Goodreads An incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American teen whose parents want her to be a doctor and marry a Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer despite her germophobia and crush on a Japanese classmate. At seventeen, Mei should be in high school, but skipping fourth grade was part of […]

Posted October 19, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 1 Comment

EE18ers ~ Love, Hate, & O..

EE18ers ~ Love, Hate, & Other Filters Aesthetics by Samira Ahmed + Giveaway!

Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed Published by Soho Teen Publication Date: January 16th 2018 Pages: 288 Purchase Links Amazon~  Indiebound Goodreads A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape–perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. Maya Aziz is torn between futures: the one her parents expect for their good […]

Posted October 18, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 1 Comment

EE18ers ~ Playlist by Dana Mel..

EE18ers ~ Playlist by Dana Mele + Giveaway!

People Like Us by Dana Mele Published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Publication Date: February 27th 2018 Pages: 384 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads A sharp psychological thriller that’s just right for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Pretty Little Liars –this story will seduce, mislead, and finally, betray you. Kay Donovan may have skeletons in her closet, but the past is past, and she’s reinvented herself entirely. […]

Posted October 17, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 4 Comments

EE18ers ~ Author Interview w/ ..

EE18ers ~ Author Interview w/ Melissa Sarno + Giveaway!

Author Interview I noticed on your website that you’ve written children’s books previously, but JUST UNDER THE CLOUDS is your MG debut. Why did you decide to write a MG book? Cora, the main character of JUST UNDER THE CLOUDS, really dictated my ‘switch’ to middle grade. Her voice and story were very strong and insistent, straight from the beginning. As soon as I realized I was writing from the […]

Posted October 16, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, Interviews, My Features / 1 Comment

EE18ers ~ The Sea Witch Fun Fa..

EE18ers ~ The Sea Witch Fun Facts by Sarah Henning + Giveaway!

The Sea Witch by Sarah Henning Published by Katherine Tegen Books Publication Date: May 1st 2018 Pages: 464 Goodreads Pitched as the never-before-told origin story of the sea witch from Hans Christian Andersen’s “The Little Mermaid” told in the vein of Wicked – from the villainess’s point of view A beautiful picture of the Havnestad Coast where THE SEA WITCH takes place     The Sea Witch Fun Facts! Eight […]

Posted October 15, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 3 Comments

EE18ers ~ Miles Away from You ..

EE18ers ~ Miles Away from You Aesthetics by A. B. Rutledge + Giveaway!

Miles Away from You by A.B. Rutledge Published by HMH Books for Young Readers Publication Date: March 20th 2018 Pages: 272 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads Eighteen months after Vivien, his beloved transgender girlfriend, slipped into a coma after a suicide attempt, eighteen-year-old Miles begins healing while photographing her empty shoes against the stark landscapes of Iceland. Told through a series of instant messages.             Miles […]

Posted October 14, 2017 by Nori in Giveaway, My Features / 1 Comment