Category: Interviews

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #12: Interview..

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #12: Interview w/ Brigitte & Jessica

And…I’m back with another Novel Newcomer post! Yay! In case you’ve forgotten what NN is, you can check out all of the details HERE. INTERVIEW Outside of blogging and reading, what other interests do you have? Brigitte: I like to cook, a lot (my first career choice used to be pastry chef until I was derailed by archeology), go on loooong walks (long enough for my dog to give up halfway through […]

Posted July 18, 2016 by Nori in Interviews, My Features / 2 Comments

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/..

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/ Kim Zarins  + Giveaway!!!

Sometimes We Tell the Truth by Kim Zarins Published by Simon Pulse Publication Date: September 6th 2016 Pages: 448 Purchase Links Amazon~  Indiebound Goodreads In this contemporary retelling of The Canterbury Tales, a group of teens on a bus ride to Washington, DC, each tell a story—some fantastical, some realistic, some downright scandalous—in pursuit of the ultimate prize: a perfect score. Jeff boards the bus for the Civics class trip […]

Posted July 2, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 4 Comments

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/..

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/ Zan Romanoff  + Giveaway!!!

A Song to Take the World Apart by Zan Romanoff Published by Knopf Books for Young Readers Publication Date: September 13th 2016 Pages: 320 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads What if you could make someone love you back, just by singing to them? Fans of Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You the Sun and Leslye Walton’s The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender will be captivated by this contemporary love story […]

Posted June 29, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 8 Comments

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/..

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/ Lygia Day Penaflor + Giveaway!!!

Unscripted Joss Byrd: A Novel by Lygia Day Peñaflor Published by Roaring Brook Press Publication Date: August 23rd 2016 Pages: 224 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads Hollywood critics agree. Joss Byrd is “fiercely emotional,” a young actress with “complete conviction,” and a “powerhouse.” Joss Byrd is America’s most celebrated young actress, but on the set of her latest project, a gritty indie film called The Locals, Joss’s life is far from […]

Posted June 16, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 10 Comments

Blog Tour: Saving Montgomery S..

Blog Tour: Saving Montgomery Sole Interview + Giveaway!!!

Saving Montgomery Sole by Mariko Tamaki Published by Roaring Brook Press Publication Date: April 19th 2016 Pages: 228 Goodreads In sight not seeblack light not be This is the curious instruction that comes with the Eye of Know, the possibly powerful crystal amulet that Montgomery Sole buys online for $5.99. It’s also the next topic of discussion at Mystery Club (members: Monty and her two best friends, Thomas and Naoki), […]

Posted June 13, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 3 Comments

Blog Tour: Hilarious Q&A ..

Blog Tour: Hilarious Q&A w/ the Lady Janies + Giveaway!!!

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows Published by HarperTeen Publication Date: June 7th 2016 Pages: 512 Purchase Links Amazon~  B&N~  Indiebound~  iBooks~  The Book Depository Goodreads For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married to a total stranger—and caught up in an insidious plot to rob […]

Posted June 9, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 16 Comments

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/..

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/ Sarah Ahiers + Giveaway!!!

Assassin’s Heart (Assassin’s Heart, #1) by Sarah Ahiers Published by HarperTeen Publication Date: February 2nd 2016 Pages: 420 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads In the kingdom of Lovero, nine rival Families of assassins lawfully kill people for a price. As a highly skilled member of one of these powerful clans, seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana has always trusted in the strength of her Family. Until she awakens to find them murdered and her […]

Children’s Book Week Com..

Children’s Book Week Comics Blog Tour!

Dream Jumper 1: Nightmare Escape by Greg Grunberg, Lucas Turnbloom Publication Date: June 28th 2016 Pages: 208 Goodreads Ben has a problem. When he sleeps he dreams, and when he dreams, they’re all nightmares! But he can also jump into other people’s dreams. So when his friends start falling victim to an evil dream-monster that prevents them from waking, Ben knows he has to help them. Easier said than done […]

Posted May 2, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Interviews / 2 Comments

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/..

Meet the Newbies: Interview w/ Marisa Reichardt + Giveaway!!!

Underwater by Marisa Reichardt Publication Date: January 12th 2016 Pages: 288 Purchase Links Amazon~  B&N Goodreads “Forgiving you will allow me to forgive myself.” Morgan didn’t mean to do anything wrong that day. Actually, she meant to do something right. But her kind act inadvertently played a role in a deadly tragedy. In order to move on, Morgan must learn to forgive—first someone who did something that might be unforgivable, […]

Posted April 27, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Interviews / 6 Comments

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #6: INTERVIEW ..

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #6: INTERVIEW W/ Linda, Amber, and Ava!

And…I’m back with another Novel Newcomer post! Yay! In case you’ve forgotten what NN is, you can check out all of the details HERE. Meet the Bloggers: Linda is the blogger at Book Mania Life. She started blogging in December 2015. She also has two other sites: www.publishingbones.com (professional advice for authors) and www.bookmaniaonline.com (services for authors and publishers). You can find her on Goodreads, Instagram, and Twitter. Amber is the […]

Posted April 25, 2016 by Nori in Interviews, My Features / 1 Comment