Waiting on Wednesday #33: Shakespeare + Party !

Posted September 6, 2017 by Nori in Book Meme / 1 Comment

Waiting on Wednesday #33: Shakespeare + Party !Speak Easy, Speak Love by McKelle George
Published by Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: September 19th 2017
Pages: 432
Goodreads

Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer.

Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother, John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George’s debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

Hello everyone! Today I’m excited to be participating in the Waiting on Wednesday book meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. The feature allows bloggers to spotlight upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating!

Without further ado…let me introduce you to…

Romantic misunderstandings? Sparkling retelling? I want to know more! The synopsis makes me think that this book will be filled with romance and a hint of humor and suspense, which definitely sounds up my alley. I don’t always love books with multiple POVs, but I’m willing to give this one a shot nonetheless!

 

Have you read this book? What did you think? If not, is it on your TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

Tags: , , , ,


One response to “Waiting on Wednesday #33: Shakespeare + Party !

Leave a Reply