Book Review: Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims!

Posted May 13, 2016 by Nori in Book Reviews / 11 Comments

Book Review: Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims!Please Don't Tell by Laura Tims
Published by HarperTeen
Publication Date: May 24th 2016
Genres: Dark Contemporary
Pages: 336
Purchase Links Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

Debut author Laura Tims writes an intense and utterly gripping contemporary YA tale perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars. Joy has done everything to protect her twin sister...including murder.
Joy killed Adam Gordon for what he did to her sister, Grace. At least, that’s what she thinks happened. Now Adam can’t hurt anyone ever again, and her sister can be free from the boy who harmed her.

But someone else knows what Joy did, and they’re going to out her as a cold-blooded killer if she doesn’t expose the scandalous secrets bubbling just below the surface of her mundane town. As the demands escalate, and she finds herself falling for Adam’s half brother, Joy must figure out the blackmailer’s identity before everything spirals out of control.

REVIEW

This book. Oh my goodness. How do I even describe it? I truly don’t even know how to put my thoughts into words. The very first page pulled me in. Please Don’t Tell is written in alternating POV’s by a set of twins- Joy and Grace. From the very beginning, their emotions resonated with me. Their voices, so similar yet different, echoed in my head without stopping. This is a book that you won’t be able to ignore. Once you start it, you won’t be able to stop, so make sure you plan accordingly.

Please Don’t Tell is one of those books that you start reading, and your eyes greedily absorb each and every line. It’s a roller coaster- with more downs than ups. Every time that I thought that I had heard the worst of it, I was wrong. It just kept going down and getting darker and darker until it was pitch black. There definitely are some issues mentioned that could be triggering, so please be careful while reading.

This book is so important to read. So so so important for boys and girls alike. It’s a book that you need to experience for yourself, and so I challenge you to go and read it. It might be a bit outside of your comfort zone, but it’s a book that you won’t regret reading.

If you couldn’t tell, I highly recommend this book and give it 5/5 stars. There aren’t many books that touch me in the heart like this one did, and so I can’t imagine giving it any less than 5 stars. Also, if you like this book, I recommend The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker.

five-stars

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


11 responses to “Book Review: Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims!

  1. Awesome review Twitter Girl! (jk I promise to call you Nori from now on but I couldn’t resist)

    I am really excited to read Please Don’t Tell! And I think it’s a good idea that you still kept me in the dark as to what this is about, exactly. I feel like I would be better off going in blind 🙂

Leave a Reply