Top Ten Tuesday #83: Five Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed!

Posted May 24, 2016 by Nori in Book Meme / 7 Comments

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is Top Ten Tuesday #83: Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed


1. Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
I thought this book was hilarious (see review HERE) and gave this 5 stars. But, when comparing it to Let’s Get Lost (see review HERE), I realize now that I liked LGL more, and so I should probably give NAS 4 or 4.5 stars.


2. Hotwire by Cindy M. Hogan
I originally gave this book 4.5/5 stars, but if I read it now, I don’t think I would give it higher than 3.5 stars


3. Beastly by Alex Flinn
When I originally read this book, I really really liked it (it was probably a 4.5 star book). Now that I’m thinking back to it, I probably would give it 3/5stars.


4. Starlight by Chelsea M. Campbell
I also originally gave this book 4.5/5 stars, and I think it probably deserved 4 stars. It still was really good!


5. Atlantis Rising by Gloria Craw
I also gave this book 5 stars- I think I was a bit 5 star happy when I started blogging.

Well, this topic actually was interesting to me, because almost all of the books I featured today were from the beginning of my blogging career.

Do you have any of these books featured in your TTT this week? Have you read any of them? Let me know in the comments below!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


NOVEL NEWCOMERS #8: Guest Post w/ Amber re Why It’s GOOD to Take a Blogging Hiatus!!!

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #8: Guest Post w/ Amber re Why It’s GOOD to Take a Blogging Hiatus!!!

And…I’m back with another Novel Newcomer post! Yay! In case you’ve forgotten what NN is, you can check out all of the details HERE. GUEST POST Dr. Selflove or: How I Learned to Stop Stressing and Love the Blog Hiatus Having an anxiety disorder is a very scary, very debilitating condition. When one is forced to live with it, day to day existence can often feel like life itself is a […]

Posted May 23, 2016 by Nori in Guest Posts, My Features / 1 Comment

May SST: Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee Guest Post + 3 Giveaways!

May SST: Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee Guest Post + 3 Giveaways!

Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee Published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Publication Date: May 24th 2016 Pages: 400 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads San Francisco, 1906: Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty in Chinatown, and an education at St. Clare’s School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare’s is off-limits to all but the wealthiest white girls, Mercy gains admittance through a mix […]

Posted May 22, 2016 by Nori in Giveaway, Guest Posts, Street Team / 2 Comments

Blog Tour: 100 Days of Cake by Shari Goldhagen + Giveaway!!!

Blog Tour: 100 Days of Cake by Shari Goldhagen + Giveaway!!!

100 Days of Cake by Shari Goldhagen Published by Atheneum Books for Young Readers Publication Date: May 17th 2016 Pages: 352 Purchase Links Amazon~  B&N~  Indiebound~  iBooks~  The Book Depository Goodreads Get well soon isn’t going to cut it in this quirky and poignant debut novel about a girl, her depression, an aggressive amount of baked goods, and the struggle to simply stay afloat in an unpredictable, bittersweet life. There […]

Posted May 20, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Guest Posts / 8 Comments

Blog Tour: She Laughs in Pink by Jessica Calla Guest Post + Giveaway!!!

Blog Tour: She Laughs in Pink by Jessica Calla Guest Post + Giveaway!!!

She Laughs In Pink (Sheridan Hall #1) by Jessica Calla Publication Date: January 1st 2016 Goodreads Four years after her twin is murdered, Juliet Anderson still struggles with guilt, her parents, and her relationships. Two things keep her from falling into a deep, dark place—dancing and her best friend, Ben. So when Ben decides to play football for New Jersey University, Juliet doesn’t hesitate. She follows. Finally away from her […]

Posted May 19, 2016 by Nori in Blog Tour/ Blitzes, Giveaway, Guest Posts / 3 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday #83: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim!!!

Top Ten Tuesday #83: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim!!!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Tuesday #83: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim!!! 1. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater This one is actually a funny story. I was buying Sajda @ Across the Words a holiday present, and I decided to read the books before I gave them to her, and hide some cute sticky notes […]

Posted May 17, 2016 by Nori in Book Meme / 17 Comments

Book Review: Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims!

Book Review: Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims!

Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims Published by HarperTeen Publication Date: May 24th 2016 Genres: Dark Contemporary Pages: 336 Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads Debut author Laura Tims writes an intense and utterly gripping contemporary YA tale perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars. Joy has done everything to protect her twin sister…including murder. Joy killed Adam Gordon for what he did to her sister, Grace. At least, that’s what she […]

Posted May 13, 2016 by Nori in Book Reviews / 7 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday #82: Non-Bookish Websites That I Love!

Top Ten Tuesday #82: Non-Bookish Websites That I Love!

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Tuesday #82: Non-Bookish Websites That I Love! This topic was harder than I expected it to be…Oops? 1. Evernote This. Website. Is. Amazing. I use it to help me keep track of my daily todo list. Highly recommend it! 2. Google Drive I would not survive without google drive. I use it for everything. […]

Posted May 10, 2016 by Nori in Book Meme / 6 Comments

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #7: INTERVIEW W/ BLAISE & RICKY!!!

NOVEL NEWCOMERS #7: INTERVIEW W/ BLAISE & RICKY!!!

And…I’m back with another Novel Newcomer post! Yay! In case you’ve forgotten what NN is, you can check out all of the details HERE. INTERVIEW TIME!!! Outside of blogging and reading, what other interests do you have? I am primarily a creative writer of novels, often similar to the favorites that I read–in that, my life revolves around stories. I’m also a university student, which I consider an interest because I […]

Posted May 9, 2016 by Nori in My Features / 1 Comment

May SST: Genius- The Game Review + Giveaway!!!

May SST: Genius- The Game Review + Giveaway!!!

Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout Published by Feiwel & Friends Publication Date: May 3rd 2016 Genres: Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Physical ARC Source: SST Purchase Links Amazon Goodreads Trust no one. Every camera is an eye. Every microphone an ear. Find me and we can stop him together. The Game: Get ready for Zero Hour as 200 geniuses from around the world go head to head in a competition […]

Posted May 8, 2016 by Nori in Book Reviews, Giveaway, Street Team / 3 Comments